National Breast Cancer Awareness Month

One day as I was sitting at my desk at work, I overheard my colleagues (females) having a conversation sounding something like this:

Female 1: You must touch yourself to find out…

Female 2: (giggles) what do you mean?

Female 1: No, I’m being serious, this is a good way to find out…

Female 2: That’s weird…

Female 1: But they also say that its your partner that normally finds out first…

Female 2: (giggles)

Me: Yor…

Female 1: *looks at me* I’m being serious your partner normally finds outs first if there’s lumps in your breast.

Oh…

So they were talking about checking your breast for lumps for breast cancer. I don’t know what you guys were thinking…tsk, tsk 🙂

As you may or may not know, its breast cancer awareness month and it’s quite a serious issue. I am not going to throw all sort of facts at you or make all kinds of plea; however I just want to say that it’s something serious and it’s for your own benefit to have yourself checked out just like your HIV status, true story.

I will give you the details of the Cancer Association to find out any details:

Phone: 0800 22 66 22

Website: www.cansa.org.za

You can find them on Facebook (CANSA: Fighting Cancer in South Africa) or Twitter (@CANSA)

To end I have a joke to tell…

Q: What kind of bees makes milk?

A: Boo-Bees

Ladies and Gents, keep your boobies healthy!

JJ

Leave a Reply

